New Year’s Day – A time for looking forward to what the next 12 months will hold. A chance to make plans, set goals, and stride forward into the future.

Also a time to reflect on the last 12 months and decide what you can do differently in the year to come. Looking back I was amazed at, despite best intentions, how little I posted anything to this personal blog. A measly 5 entries in a year. Not good enough, Porter.

There was a time, back in the old Live Journal days, that I used to blog almost every day. I’m not sure I will every get back to that level, as Facebook, Twitter, and Tumblr have taken on the role of places to capture short notes, thoughts, and observations – but I can certainly do a lot better than a post approximately every two months.

Goal #1 for 2014 – Blog more. It’s as simple as that.

